MMBC is a legal entity in BC with BC-based staff members that manage program operations, including the supply chain and promotional activities to engage residents. MMBC is governed by the CSSA board of directors, which includes representation from seven of the largest contributors to the financing of packaging and printed paper programs across Canada, as well as regional representation.

The CSSA board includes:

  • John Coyne, Chair, Unilever Canada
  • Denis Brisebois, Treasurer, Metro
  • Christine Bome, Walmart
  • Robert Chant, Loblaw Companies Limited
  • Trevor Carlson, Federated Co-operative Limited
  • Paul Hazra, Overwaitea Food Group
  • Gord Meyer, Procter & Gamble
  • Krista Scaldwell, Coca Cola Refreshments Canada
  • Shelley Martin, Nestlé Canada Inc.

Managing Director

Allen Langdon - Managing Director, Western Canada

MMBC Industry Advisory Committee

The MMBC BC Advisory Committee includes local stakeholders involved in MMBC’s packaging and printed paper stewardship program. The committee serves as a forum through which BC stakeholders with an interest in the success and performance of MMBC’s program are kept informed about program developments and through which they can be consulted for advice and feedback.

The Advisory Committee is consulted on core elements of MMBC’s program to identify issues and suggest how they might be addressed, foster collaborative problem-solving and increased communication, and provide feedback and recommendations to MMBC regarding the operation of the program.

The committee will meet up to four times annually. The committee Chair provides leadership, facilitates discussion and assists the committee in meeting its mandate.

The advisory committee is made up of the following representatives:


Brock Macdonald – CEO, Recycling Council of B.C. (Advisory Committee Chair)
Paul Ives – Mayor, Town of Comox
Will Burrows – Executive Director, Coast Waste Management Association
Mike Dick, President, Vice President Western Canada for Agropur, Division Natrel
Andrew Doi, Environmental Planner, Metro Vancouver
Rob C. Gay, Regional District of East Kootenay Board Chair
Gay Hahn, CEO, Avalon Dairy Ltd.
Bill Hardy, General Manager, Northwest Landscape Supply